Faculty/Staff

 

 Portrait of Steve Waller
Dr. Steven Waller
Interim Director, and
Dean Emeritus, College of Agricultural Sciences & Natural Resources, IANR
Center for Grassland Studies
203 Keim Hall
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Lincoln, NE  68583-0953
Phone: (402) 472-4101
E-mail: swaller1@unl.edu

 

 
Margo McKendree
Administrative Coordinator
Center for Grassland Studies
203 Keim Hall
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Lincoln, NE  68583-0953
Phone: (402) 472-9383
E-mail: mmckendree14@unl.edu

 

 
 Liz Husmann
Administrative Support Associate
Center for Grassland Studies
203 Keim Hall
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Lincoln, NE  68583-0953
Phone: (402) 472-4101
E-mail: 

 

  PGA Golf Management

 Portrait of Dann Husmann
Dr. Dann Husmann, PGA Golf Management Program
Director
Center for Grassland Studies
203 Keim Hall
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Lincoln, NE  68583-0953
Phone: (402) 472-2373
E-mail: dhusmann2@unl.edu

 

 Portrait of Brad Goetsch
Brad Goetsch, PGAM Golf Management Program
PGA Professional and PGA Golf Management Instruction Coordinator
Center for Grassland Studies
203 Keim Hall
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Lincoln, NE  68583-0953
Phone: (402) 472-7426
E-mail: bgoetsch2@unl.edu

 

 Portrait of Scott Holly
Scott Holly, PGA Golf Management Program
PGA Professional and PGA Golf Management Internship Coordinator
Center for Grassland Studies
203 Keim Hall
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Lincoln, NE  68583-0953
Phone: (402) 472-1790
E-mail: sholly2@unl.edu

 

 Grazing Livestock Systems

 Portrait of Dennis Brink
Dr. Dennis Brink, Grazing Livestock Systems - Faculty Administrator
Professor
Department of Animal Science
A214c ANSC
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Lincoln, NE  68583-0908
Phone: (402) 472-6446
Email: dbrink1@unl.edu

 

 Portrait of John Guretzky
Dr. John Guretzky, Grazing Livestock Systems - Scholarship Coordinator
Associate Professor
Department of Agronomy & Horticulture
310 Keim Hall
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Lincoln, NE 68583-0915
Phone: (402) 472-1516
E-mail:

 

 
Dr. Jay Parsons, Grazing Livestock Systems - Student Activities Coordinator and Club Advisor
Associate Professor
Department of Agricultural Economics
103B Filley Hall
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Lincoln, NE 68583-0922
Phone: (402) 472-1911
Email:  jparsons4@unl.edu

 

  Portrait of Bryan Reiling
Dr. Bryan Reiling, Grazing Livestock Systems - Internship Coordinator
Associate Professor
Department of Animal Science
C204a Animal Science Building
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Lincoln, NE 68583-0908
Phone: (402) 472-8960
Email: breiling2@unl.edu

 

 Portrait of Walter Schacht
Dr. Walter Schacht, Grazing Livestock Systems - Recruitment Coordinator
Professor
Department of Agronomy & Horticulture
312 Keim Hall
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Lincoln, NE  68583-0915
Phone: (402) 472-0205
E-mail:

 

Beef Systems Initiative

 

 
Dr. Mitchell Stephenson
Assistant Professor
Department of Agronomy & Horticulture
4205 Avenue I
University of Nebraska
Scottsbluff, NE  69361-4939
Phone: (308) 632-1355
Email: mstephenson@unl.edu

 

 
Dr. Daren Redfearn
Associate Professor
Department of Agronomy & Horticulture
136 Keim
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Lincoln, NE 68583-0915
Phone: (402) 472-2662
Email: dredfearn2@unl.edu

 

 
Dr. James MacDonald
Associate Professor
Department of Animal Science
ANSC C220i
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Lincoln, NE 68583-0915
Phone: (402) 472-6780
Email: jmacdonald2@unl.edu

 

 
Dr. Harvey Freetly
Animal Scientist
U.S. Meat Animal Research Center
Spur 18D
U.S. Department of Agriculture
Clay Center, NE  68933
Phone: (402) 768-4202
Email: harvey.freetly@ars.usda.gov

 

 
Dr. Jay Parsons (see Grazing Livestock Systems above)

 

Producer and Community Outreach through Extension

 
Dr. Mary Drewnoski
Assistant Professor
Department of Animal Science
ANSC C220f
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Lincoln, NE 68583-0908
Phone: (402) 472-6289
Email: mary.drewnoski@unl.edu

 

Enhancing Animal Protein Production through Crops and Cattle (FFAR Grant)

 
 Dr. James MacDonald (see Beef Systems Initiative above)