Faculty & Staff Contacts

east campus gateway

Center Office

Steve Waller

Steve Waller

Interim Director, Grassland Studies Dean Emeritus, College of Agricultural Sciences & Natural Resources

203 Keim Hall (0953)
402-472-4101
swaller1@unl.edu

Martin Massengale

Martin Massengale

President, Chancellor, Director and Foundation Distinguished Professor Emeriti

203 Keim Hall (0953)
402-472-4101
mmassengale1@unl.edu

Margo McKendree

Margo McKendree

Administrative Assistant, Grassland Studies

203 Keim Hall (0953)
402-472-9383
mmckendree14@unl.edu

Liz Husmann

Staff

Office Associate, Grassland Studies

203 Keim Hall (0953)
402-472-4101
liz.husmann@unl.edu

PGA Golf Management

Dann Husmann

Dann Husmann

Director, PGA Golf Management Program

203 Keim Hall (0953)
402-472-2373
dhusmann2@unl.edu

Brad Goetsch

Brad Goetsch

PGA Professional and PGA Golf Management Instruction Coordinator

203 Keim Hall (0953)
402-472-7426
bgoetsch2@unl.edu

Scott Holly

Scott Holly

PGA Professional and PGA Golf Management Internship Coordinator

203 Keim Hall (0953)
402-472-1790
sholly2@unl.edu

Grazing Livestock Systems – Faculty Affiliates

John Guretzky

John Guretzky

Scholarship Coordinator Associate Professor, Agronomy & Horticulture

310 Keim Hall (0915)
402-472-1516
jguretzky2@unl.edu

Jay Parsons

Jay Parsons

Activities and Club Advisor, Grazing Livestock Systems Associate Professor, Agricultural Economics

103B Filley Hall (0922)
402-472-1911
jparsons4@unl.edu

Bryan Reiling

Bryan Reiling

Internship Co-Coordinator, Grazing Livestock Systems Associate Professor, Animal Science

C204a ANSC (0908)
402-472-8960
breiling2@unl.edu

Walter Schacht

Walt Schacht

Recruitment Coordinator, Grazing Livestock Systems Professor, Agronomy & Horticulture

312 Keim Hall (0915)
402-472-0205
wschacht1@unl.edu

Beef Systems Initiative – Faculty Affiliates

Mitchell Stephenson

Mitchell Stephenson

Assistant Professor, Agronomy & Horticulture

4205 Avenue I, Scottsbluff, NE (69361)
308-632-1355
mstephenson@unl.edu

Daren Redfearn

Daren Redfearn

Associate Professor, Agronomy & Horticulture

136 Keim Hall (0915)
402-472-2662
dredfearn2@unl.edu

James MacDonald

James MacDonald

Associate Professor, Animal Science

C220i ANSC (0915)
402-472-6780
jmacdonald2@unl.edu

Harvey FreetlyUS Meat Animal Research Center, US Dept of Ag

Spur 18D, Clay Center, NE (68933)
402-768-4202
harvey.freetly@ars.usda.gov

Jay Parsons

Jay Parsons

Activities and Club Advisor, Grazing Livestock Systems Associate Professor, Agricultural Economics

103B Filley Hall (0922)
402-472-1911
jparsons4@unl.edu

Producer-Community Outreach (Extension)

Mary Drewnoski

Mary Drewnoski

Assistant Professor, Animal Science

C220f ANSC (0908)
402-472-6289
mary.drewnoski@unl.edu

Enhancing Animal Protein Production through Crops and Cattle (FFAR Grant) – Faculty Affiliates

James MacDonald

James MacDonald

Associate Professor, Animal Science

C220i ANSC (0915)
402-472-6780
jmacdonald2@unl.edu